mid-week pinspiration

say yes to things

 

I’m an avid pinner. Honestly, there are few things better than sitting down after a long day with a cup of coffee to browse and pin to all of your favorite categories. (Well, maybe besides actually doing some of the things you pin…) But really, where else can you find the very best images & inspo in everything from style to food, all in the same place?

Starting with today’s post, I plan to pick out my favorites from each week for a bit of a mid-week encouragement on Wednesdays. Kicking things off with one of the most simple yet powerful quotes, “say yes to things.” My semester in South Africa taught me more than anything else that the best parts of life are when you take chances, no matter how small or how drastic, and say yes to new experiences; life becomes all the more exciting and enriching.

5b863f403dedb297678de9cf56501dd0Blogger Sincerely, Jules rocks these distressed denim shortalls, and I’m dying for some of my own. Admittedly, I ordered myself a pair of white shortalls, but they ended up looking like some sort of painter’s jumpsuit (you know, in a trendy way, kind of) and it was not as flattering as the original denim would have been. Still on the hunt for the perfect pair, suggestions?

coffeeinspoWEEK1

Coffee & pink flowers wrapped in brown paper. No explanation needed, just perfect.

Screen shot 2014-07-30 at 12.12.18 AM

I’m starting to gather ideas for DIYs to decorate my townhouse for this upcoming school year (my last year as a college student. WHAT?) Last year’s DIY decor was absolutely perfect for my little room in the suites, but now there’s much more space to fill. I’m in love with the idea of using wire hangers to display old magazines – a “lazy” DIY project, but perfect for covering lots of bare wall space and actually putting those already-read magazines to good use.

sources: quote | style | coffee | DIY

Leave a Reply

