don’t sweat it

DSC_0742top: AE | sandals: Steve Madden (similar here) | sunnies: Ray-Ban | bag: Deena & Ozzy (old)

Sweaters in the summer are nearly impossible, much to my disappointment. Hot, humid days in the northeast call for light & airy fabrics, which means putting off all of those perfect chunky knits until fall. BUT when I found this knit sweater tank on clearance yesterday, I knew it would be the perfect mix of both – breezy enough for the sticky summer days while still channeling my favorite season’s staple (autumn & sweaters, of course).

This morning I paired the tank with my go-to black jeans and new white Steve Madden sandals to grab breakfast with my mother and Lola in Lake George. Luckily, my chocolate chip pancakes and iced coffee managed to stay off all of the white pieces – success! (PS – Cafe del Lago has THE BEST chocolate chip pancakes I’ve ever tasted. Honestly. If you’re ever in Lake George village, it’s a must).

dont sweat it lake george collage.jpg DSC_0751 DSC_0752

Leave a comment